Student Life & Athletics > Student Clubs > Student Nurses of Whatcom

Student Nurses

Student Nurses of Whatcom (SNOW)

Student Nurses of Whatcom (SNOW) is a student-run organization formed to provide peer support, a sense of nursing community and nursing program information for current and prospective nursing students during their educational experience. The club is run by a group of officers from the first and second year cohorts. Both cohorts and the online cohort also have a representative to the faculty that attends all faculty meetings and serves as a liaison between the two groups. Regular club meetings are the first Thursday of every month from 12:00 to 1:00 p.m. in  LDC 212. Meetings often include relevant speakers, business matters and event planning. The club has done a variety of fund raising events, organized health-related fairs, facilitated guest speakers and assisted with events such as the campus blood drive. Most recently, SNOW has designed and implemented a mentoring program that is being presented at the Washington State Nursing Association Convention.


Meeting Time and Location  
Every first Thursday of each month (Date changes may occur and will be posted)

Fall 2013 Meeting Schedule: TBA


NOTE: All CNA and Pre-Nursing students are welcome too!!!

 What does SNOW do?

  • Community Service
  • Professional Networking
  • Nursing Career Awareness

Who can join SNOW?

The club is open to all interested nursing and pre-nursing students.

Upcoming Activities

  • Quarterly Blood Drive at WCC
  • Nursing Students of WA State (NSWS) Convention - May 2013
  • Sweatshirt Fundraiser
  • Pinning Ceremony – June 2013
  • And more...

Past Activities

  • Welcome Lunch/Meet Peer Buddies
  • Family & Friends Open House
  • Blood Drives (each quarter)
  • Graduate Panel
  • BSN and Graduate School Representative Speakers


Second Year Officers

First Year Officers

Kathryn Saulsbury, Advisor
Work: 360.383.3533
Cell: (360) 708.7592

Tracy Hunt, President

Eliz Mattison
, Vice President

Robin Stebbins, Treasurer

Kelsey Williams, Secretary   

Carol Blattner, Student Representative

President: Sheri Spencer

Vice President: Nicole Stanton

Treasurer: Joe McEachern

Secretary: Nicolle Tjoelker