Meeting Minutes

Next meeting: Winter Quarter: Tuesday, March 11 at 4:00-5:00 PM Agenda
Latest: May 3, 2013
Previous: May 2012

Annual Reports

Latest: 2013
Previous: 2011

Chair and Faculty Sustainable Coordinator

Bob Riesenberg, Psychology faculty

Committee Members

Ward Naf, IT Director
Eli Loomis, Biology faculty
Barry Maxwell, Political Science faculty
Fred Tabor, Philosophy faculty
Janice Walker
, Workforce Education Coordinator
Linda Maier, Dean of Workforce Education
Jan Adams, Advising and faculty
John Toof, ESL faculty Brian Keeley, Facilities Director
Blanche Bybee, Sciences staff
Courtenay Chadwell-Gatz, ESL faculty
Kiki Tommila, Librarian
Tran Phung, Physics faculty
Ken Bronstein, Director of the Business Office, representing Administration


The Sustainability Committee will provide a forum for discussing issues related to sustainability on campus, including curriculum and campus operations, and student co-curricular activities, and formulate appropriate recommendations. The committee membership will include faculty and staff from campus operations and student programs.  The Sustainability Committee addresses Goal 4 of the WCC Strategic Plan:

Goal #4: Model sustainability

  • 4.1: Advance sustainability throughout the campus community
  • 4.2: Integrate sustainability throughout the curriculum
  • 4.3: Implement new "green" certificates and degree pathways
  • 4.4: Partner with community organizations to advocate for sustainability in the local and global arena